Follow
Share
 

Reviews from 2013



January 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Thanks Brenda and Ted for allowing us to ring in the new year in your beautiful cabin. We love it here and it has been a wonderful way to ring in the new year. We will be back for sure! We spend a lot of time in the area and this is the best we have stayed yet.  Jenifer, Jack and Duke  Happy New Year!

March 1-3, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  This was the perfect cabin and location for our family to explore this beautiful corner of Washington. We are so glad we put this on our "must see" list before we move to Germany this summer! The hike to Cape Flattery was amazing, as was the hike to Marymere Falls. We have a lot of exploring to do today on Rialto Beach, Forks, the rainforest and Ruby Beach and will miss coming back to the cabins for a soak in the great hot tub. Our dog, Hershey, loved the cabin as well. We really appreciate your allowing pets! We will for sure recommend your cabin to our friends we leave behind as we move on to our next journey.  Thank you so much! Meighan, Fin, Kate, Max and Hershey

March 12-13, 2012   CEDARBREEZE  This was our second visit to the beautiful place. The last time it was hot and sunny, this time it is wet and cool. And both times we found it a lovely, restful, comfortable place to be. We feel at home here. The "cabin" and loft make an excellent vantage point to admire the scenery-the trees and the mountains and the river. And a great "home" to use as a base to visit the attractions of the Olympic Peninsula. We will, again, tell everyone how much we enjoyed our all too brief stay.  Thanks to Ted and Brenda.  Paul, Lisa, Taylor, Connor, Bethany and Peyton- visitors from Australia

March 22-24, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Upon arriving at the Cedar Breeze we were greeted with a warm fire and lovely music; it felt as if we had come "home." This place is perfect in every way- the attention to details such as coffee beans to grind for the morning cup(s) and all the nicknacks and pieces of art added to the richness of our stay. Saturday we hiked 2nd Beach and then made the small journey to the Hoh River Trail where my boyfriend says "are the largest trees in the state...." As he pulled me off the side of the trail and I was looking up into the canopy of a particularly large one; he said my name. When I turned around he was on one knee, ring in hand, and asked me to marry him! Of course I said YES!! We will definitely be coming back as this place holds a special memory in our hearts!  Lisa and Joe

April 1, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  What a lovely home you have with the beauty of God's creation all around! The peaceful sound of the river, chirping birds and fresh air was just what we needed! The kids had a ball playing in the yard. Our dog didn't want to get out of the river!! Loved the dishes-kitchen had all we needed too!  Thank you for sharing your home with us. It made a memorable Easter Vacation!!    Steve, Sabrina, Tristan and Jessica

April 2-4, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  We had an amazing time! Our children loved the river, the huge open space to run and play and the many games you had indoor and outdoor. All the detail from kitchen items, to all the extra blankets and pillows (that was a big plus with us! We use a lot of pillows and blankets haha.) You both really thought of everything! It's so beautiful and peaceful here. We can't wait to come back. Also, I love the decor of Cedar Breeze!  Thank you so much!! Hope to be back this summer.  Flippen Family

April 8, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  The accommodation was wonderful- comfortable and all the special comforts of home. The setting is beautiful and very exciting for the children. You certainly know how to extend hospitality to your guests. We hope to come back. In the meantime, everyone we know will receive our praises for Sol Duc Cottages.  Thank you, Thank you- The Bhushan/Comora Family

May 26, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Thank you so much for providing such an amazing place to stay! We were here for our 4th anniversary and I am 15 1/2 weeks pregnant with our first child and nothing could've been more peaceful or magical as this wonderful cabin. This has truly been our best and happiest anniversary yet and we can not wait to come back and share this experience one day with our new addition! Thank you!!! Love Mary and Jared

June 4-8, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Thanks for letting me stay in your lovely home. One of the best photos I got was off of your river reflections in the evening.  Jim  Your home was a perfect home base for our visit to the spectacular Olympic Peninsula. Thank you!  Beth

June 28-30, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  With a recent diagnoses of terminal cancer, my children wanted to treat me to a mini vacation. This places hums and whispers and sings and we are a little sad to have to leave. Thank you so very much for providing the place where we relaxed and laughed...and came away with lovely memories.  Michele, David and Alethea, and Oliver (Jack Russell)

July 4-7, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  We love this perfect cabin! Thank you so much for providing a perfect place. Our doggies (the babies Oscar and Holly) especially enjoyed their own personal side yard. I was in awe of all the neat, diversity of birds @ the feeder. The chime made it seem like a zen paradise. The hot tub perfect for the cool evening. We are celebrating (late) our 11th anniversary. We really felt at home and would be just fine living here. We will be back (hopefully) many times!  Matt, Jessica, Oscar and Holly

July 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Very nice experience. Grace was a pearl, helpful and nice. Beautiful spot where I wish I could have spent more than two days.  Ed of Kentfield, CA

July 19, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Loved our stay! What a charming and magical place! You have added so many personal touches to make our stay "TOP" quality. What a talented decorator and landscaper.  The Arolas from Monterey Bay, CA

July 22-23, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  This place was awesome! It was great to stay here. It was just like home. It was nice and relaxing and so beautiful. Saw some otters in the river early one morning. It was cool! Thnak you for the great place!  Tyson of Pleasant Grove, UT

July 22-23, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  This place was amazing. If we had known we would have booked it for our entire trip. Your cabins have everything and comfortable beds, an amazing view and relaxing environment. Will definitly be recommending this to others.

July 23-26, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Thank you! We loved our stay at your cozy and comfy riverside cabin . Our days were packed with wonder-filled adventures and our nights with peaceful rest. We hope to return soon!  Patrick, Hannah, and Ian

CEDARBREEZE  Omy gosh this is the best cabin ever. I really like the high bed. My rating 5 stars. Thank you. My parents review: Fabulous get-away. We loved it. Wish we lived here. Next time we will book you for a longer time. Thanks Patty, Dan, Siri and Frank (Seattle, Beijing)

July 28-30, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Being able to find someplace with three cabins so close together for our family was great. Cedar Breeze served as our commons area and between the three cabings we found the best of everything. It was wonderful to be able to share with our entire family. And with one family living in Washington, we're hopeful for a repeat visit. Thanks so much for having such pride in your property. It is very apparent.  Mike, Roxann and Family

August 1-3, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  What a beautiful piece of paradise you have here on the banks of this amazing river. We even caught a few rainbow trout during our stay. If we are ever in this part of the world again, we will surely be back. Thank you for providing all the amenities that make a cabin seem like home. We appreciate the trips you made to replace the propane and also for the tutorial on the "German-made" dryer. We will always remember our stay here with fondness.   Janet and David of Tulsa, OK   P.S. Loved the hot tub, firepit and bird feeders!

August 5, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Dear Brenda, Thank you so much for providing such a lovely experience. We especially enjoyed the clean hot tub and the wonderful view of the grounds and river from the deck. (Can't think of a better way to start the day!) Our cabin was especially comfortable, well-provisioned- and everything worked! We'll be back!!  Hugh and Dody of Hansville, WA and Dale and Marcia of Bellevue, WA

August 6-8, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Dear Brenda and Ted, Thank you for thinking of everything we needed or could want! We had so much fun from the clean hot tub, huge grill, fire pits (although there is now a burning ban), the showers, washer/dryer, shoe dryer, and oh-so comfortable beds. The Sol Duc River is fantastic. The flower gardens and bird feeders attract the most beautiful birds to complete the enchanted garden effect. We'd love to come back, rent all 3 cottages and just spend the week right here!   The Kraynan Families from PA and WA

August 13-15, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Dear Brenda, Thank you for sharing such a comfortable and lovely cabin in the woods. You have thought of everything and some! The cabin and hot tub were so clean, bed and sofa bed and roll-away comfortable and river spectacular. Cedar Breeze is a wonderful place to rest after a long day exploring the Hoh, Rialto beach and Ruby beach. My family from Chicago enjoyed the rugged coastline and we enjoyed catching! We enjoyed catching up in the peacefulness of your home. We'll be back!  The Ellermeier's of Lynnwood, WA

August 15-16, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Dear Brenda and Ted, What a wonderful cabin! We only wished we could have stayed longer! A perfect place for all the family exploring the river, relaxing in the peaceful gardens and all the thoughtful amenities inside. How lucky we were to enjoy this treasure!  The Bunutiyays from MA

CEDARBREEZE  Hello Brenda, Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time in your beautiful cabin. The river is a lovely place to sit and take it all in. We were very impressed with all of the details that you provided-even the coffee grinder!  Best, Shannon

August 22, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Hola Brenda and Ted- Magnifico, Perfecto! Muchas Gracias for providing the absolute best! Cedar Breeze has been a home away from home for us. Couldn't have been more ideal. You've thought of everything and done so with style and comfort! Thanks so much. We hope to see you again.  All the best to you both and many thanks!  Evelyn from Victoria, BC

August 22, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Ted and Brenda, Evy and I had sooo much fun! Cedar Breeze was immediately comfortable for us and all the attention to detail was fun to discover. Standing in the river I was closer to a bald eagle on a rock than I would have thought possible and in the early light this morning, with a wash of sunlight flowing down the river I saw a low flying flock of birds that sparkled like diamonds. Images to take away; appreciation to leave behind.  Lesley of Victoria, BC

August 25, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Thank you Ted. Really enjoyed the cabin and had so much fun. We can't wait to come back and explore.  Jessica, Dan, Iona and Quincy

August 29, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  We started our honeymoon on Friday, August 16. We've been through seven states so far and gone to four national parks. To be honest, I've lost count how many places we've slept at. But your cabin has by far been the most beautiful and most relaxing-two things we needed at the end of our journey. This place you have here is like a dream. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for letting us enjoy this time.  Tyler and Leah from Dallas, TX

September 3, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  This is an amazing place. We are in love with this place and our puppy Ralph adores this. We wanted to stay here forever. So we will be back. Thanks.   Bhavana, Ralph and Rohit

September 5, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  We've enjoyed our visit and relaxation time here. All the "comforts" of home were thought of with your cozy cabins. We would definitely come and and look forward to it!!   Thanks so much, The Fells and The Carrs

September 19, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Ted and Brenda, My son and daughter-in-law were here in July. They so enjoyed it that I had to come up from Albequerque with my nephew in tow to experience it with them. Your cottage is truly a haven-like the home from past times. My favorite part was the beautiful, quaint bedroom-a perfect setting for relaxation and reflection. The decor is perfect. Thank you for all of your attention to detail and for sharing your home with us. We will be back in time.  Jane, Matt, Jessica, Patrick and the Peke's (Oscar and Holly)

September 25, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Dear Brenda and Ted, We three girlfriends from medical school had a wonderful time in your cozy and immaculate cabin. Everything was just lovely and the attention to detail was way above and beyond any other place we've stayed (and we all travel together a lot!) We thoroughly enjoyed sitting by the fire, relaxing after a long day of hiking in the hot tub and grilling wild caught salmon on your deck. You've got a bit of paradise here. Thank you for sharing it!!  Kristen, Mary and Margy of VA beach, Indianapolis and DC

September 28, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Dear Brenda and Ted, We really loved your beautiful cabin! The wild storm made our visit especially exciting. We hope to come back and enjoy it some more in the future. Thank you!  Luella, Dennis, Alex, Ellie, Amy, Bonita from Seattle and Santa Barbara

October 10, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  Dear Brenda and Ted, Thank goodness for your lovely cabin! With the government shut down we had some real disappointments but we had this lovely and comfortable place to stay so it made up for a lot! Thank you. We really enjoyed the beds, hot tub, yard and fireplace. All the best!  Thea, Devin, Parker and Owen

November 19, 2013   CEDARBREEZE  A little over a year ago we stayed in Riversong for our wedding honeymoon and loved everything! Now we are back to enjoy a retreat away from our stressful EMT/Nursing night shifts. It was just what we needed! Even though this time of year is rainy, the rain made our stay more cozy and beautiful than we could have imagined! We got the fall rainforest experience and loved our awesome location next to the national park. We look forward to coming back!  Thanks, Thomas and Carrie

 


  February 23, 2013   RIVERSONG   Just what the doctor ordered! A very nice peaceful, quiet, relaxing getaway. With all the rain and even snow, the nicely done cabin provided a wonderful, warm and cozy sanctuary. We would recommend it to others and look forward to perhaps returning ourselves. Very comfortable! Dave and Marcia

May 15, 2013   RIVERSONG   Thank you for the stunningly beautiful and relaxing place to relax. We look forward to our next visit! Linda and Richard of Olympia, WA

February 24, 2013   RIVERSONG   After a long, crappy week at work the three of us decided to make an impromtu trip to La Push. On a whim we decided to stay the night, and it was definitely the right decision! This is the most gorgeous cabin, and the view of the river from the hot tub in the morning was incredible! We will definitely be back soon. Roopini, Brian and Thomas

March 1-3, 2013   RIVERSONG   Brenda and Ted, We were here to celebrate a birthday and to get some much needed respite, and your cabin was the perfect place for both. The sights and sounds of the river, the relaxing therapy of the jacuzzi, the warm flicker of the fireplace, even the entertainment of the board games and DVDs. Thank you for sharing! We'll be back. Will and Ben of Seattle, WA

March 16-18, 2013   RIVERSONG   Our dating anniversary (16 years!) and St. Paddy's Day. What a beautiful and homey little cabin for us. Thank you so much for thinking of lots of little details. Condiments in the fridge and new sponge etc etc. Came in to the fireplace on and immediately felt welcome. Took the doggie on the Mt Mueller hike just like you suggested (in the thick snow! crazy!) Very fun..We may have to do it again! Sandi, Jeff and Sally the black lab

March 22-24, 2013   RIVERSONG   We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful area. Very nice cabin. Thanks so much. Tim and Rhonda from Illinois

April 6, 2013   RIVERSONG   We had a wonderful time. Cabin is very well put together and perfect for a get away! Thanks and look forward to our next visit. Then Bennetts

April 12-14, 2013   RIVERSONG   It's been a wonderful way to spend the end of spring break. We came here for some relaxation and fun and that's what we got. The rain didn't take away from the fun because of the coziness of the cabin. It had everything we needed and some things we didn't even know we needed. We hope to make this our regular spring break getaway. Abbie, Martin, Riley, Noah and Romeo our dog

May 2-5, 2013   RIVERSONG   Our best getaway ever! Sooo quiet and relaxing. Could not have asked for anything else. Thank you for having this perfect place. Loved the hot tub and cozy bed. The fireplace and reclining chairs made a  perfect evening setting. We will be back!!  Curt and Stacy of McKenna, WA

May 27- June 1, 2013   RIVERSONG   Thank you so much for this relaxing, well stocked, beautiful cabin. My husband wishes he could take the whole thing back with us. We loved it! The area is beautiful as well. (Olympic National Park, Cape Flat.) Thank you, Seth and Alex

July 7, 2013   RIVERSONG   Arrived expecting to find a "cabin" and found so much more. The setting, the amenities, cleanliness and the amazing hot tub! We will be back! James of NYC Regina, Mark Trevor and Neil of Darlington-Moses Lake, WA

July 8-11, 2013   RIVERSONG   We loved celebrating my husbands "welcome back to the United States" here at Riversong. The cottage and views were amazing. Brenda was so nice when we had the chance to meet her-and very helpful. Gorgeous! Gorgeous! We will be back soon.  Christy and Ryan

July 11-13, 2013   RIVERSONG   What a lovely escape! We want to live here. We came and rented all the cabins with our family and made so many great memories. We've just scratched the surface to what is offered in the beautiful area...we shall be back. Thanks so much! Luise, Todd, Maddie and Titus

July 19-21, 2013   RIVERSONG   We very much enjoyed the serene and soothing setting, and would love to come back for a longer stay sometime. It was marvelous to slip out of our desert heat and into the perfect Washington chill!  Bob, Karen and Andrew  of  Palm Springs, CA

July 22-24, 2013   RIVERSONG   We had so much fun relaxing in this great cabin by the Sol Duc. It was a perfect end to our Washington vacation. Michael and Kelly, Andrew and Tatiana, Fronnuala, Derick of Farragut, IA and Buenos Aires, Argentina

RIVERSONG   We've been here for 15 minutes and nothing but good! I love the decorations especially the hidden bed, a beautiful view and is stocked perfectly! This coming from a 12 year old. Good job everyone! Joanna

July 26, 2013   RIVERSONG   This was a beautiful property that our 19-month od and two dogs enjoyed. The proximity of the property to all of the main attractions in the Olympic National Park made our trip easy to plan. We also appreciated the attention to detail and amenities in the property. Thank you for a great getaway! Al, Rachael, Jack, Ozzy and Pocky

August 1, 2013   RIVERSONG   We've never stayed at a cabin or really any accomodations that is more inviting and homey. We are a family of four including our 11 and 15 years old daughters. We all very much enjoyed our stay! Thanks, The Harris Family of Clemmons, N.C

August 15, 2013   RIVERSONG   We have a tradition. When a child marries, we take the newly married couple in the first year to a place for vacation as a foursome and bond a little more. Our daughter married in Dec '12 and the Pacific NW is where they chose. We have been thankful to enjoy Riversong. It was a balm after hiking. This whole region is beautiful. We live similarly in the NC mountains. We bless this house and all who stay here. The Fords and Gainer family

August 23, 2013   RIVERSONG   It doesn't get any better than this. We loved every minute spent here and looked forward to our evenings that included hot tub, dinner on the deck, tasting good wines and wonderful fresh smoked salmon. We are from Maine and while our state is lovely the coastline again is magnificent! Thank you Ted and Brenda for hosting us in this little heavenly cottage. We made wonderful memories here.

September 5, 2013   RIVERSONG   Brenda and Ted, Thank you for allowing us to stay here on such short notice!! You both did a beautiful job on this ADA acceptable place!! No complaints or changes from me!! Susan and Craig  PS The bare floor was great...It made for easy manuevering!!

September 5-7, 2013   RIVERSONG   Thanks much for a relaxing, immaculately clean place to stay for two nights! Centrally located to enjoy the Olympic National Forest/Nat'l Park yet far enough away from everything to savor the last few days of our vacation! Thanks so much! Kellie and Chuck of Portland, OR

September 7-9, 2013   RIVERSONG   Brenda and Ted, Wow! What a gorgeous retreat! I don't want to leave!! You guys have such an accomodating cottage! Thank you for working with me on making this a surprise for my husband's belated birthday getaway! He was surprised and got some much needed relaxation! The corgi pups may have enjoyed it just a bit too! Carole and Mark of Arlington, WA

September 10-24, 2013   RIVERSONG   This has been the best vacation ever! I truly love it here. The cabin is so beautiful the grounds are perfect! My son and dog loved running in the wide open back yard! We will definitely be back! Hopefully for SMD 2014! Amber, Kelvys, AJ and Josie of Martinsville, IN

September 28- October 2, 2013   RIVERSONG   Thank you for allowing us to stay in this beautiful cabin! The area and the Sol Duc are just wonderful! Despite the rainiest week and the govt shutdown of the National Parks, this trip was wonderful and we found many things to do. Thanks again for the hospitality-you thought of everything. Susan and Pat of DuBois, Pennsylvania

October 5-7, 2013   RIVERSONG   Had another relaxing visit! Thank you and see you next year. Michael and Candy Owners of Kokopelli Grill

October 8-9, 2013   RIVERSONG   What an awesome spot to relax, enjoy the scenery, and take in the beauty of the Olympic Peninsula. The cottage is fantastic-no details left out-we had "everything plus" that we needed. Our hike up Mt Muller was superb and the hot tub and river in the background topped it off! Thank you for a great getaway! Ross and Cathy of Saltspring Island, BC

October 25, 2013   RIVERSONG   Every aspect of this get-a-way has been amazing. Thank you for letting us stay in  your cabin! The perfection of the setting and all of the extras made this our new utopian retreat. Absolutely stunning! Thank you Brenda and Ted! Jasmine and Travis of Tumwater, WA

November 2-9, 2013   RIVERSONG   We had a wonderful time. Could not have asked for more at home. What a wonderful place to have celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary. We will be back with our children and grandchildren. Thank you so much Brent and Elizabeth

March 12-12, 2013   LOFT   Dear Brenda and Ted, Thank you so much for opening up your beautiful cabin and loft to us for the second time. Everything we could possibly have needed during our stay was at our fingertips, and your "home" is so roomy, spotless and comfortable. After our busy days sightseeing on the STUNNING Olympic Peninsula, Sol Duc Riverside Cottages were a peaceful and welcome retreat for our family of 6. We will forever treasure our memories of the US Pacific Northwest and hope to return again someday in the not-to-far future. Kindest regards- Lisa, Paul, Taylor, Connor, Bethany and Peyton of Adelaide, South Australia

March 22-24, 2013   LOFT   Thank you so much for everything! We could not have asked for a better weekend get away! The loft is a perfect, cozy little place that offers everything anyone needs to have a happy and romantic weekend. The view from the deck is gorgeous and we caught some amazing pictures down by the river. We appreciate the hospitality and look forward to our next stay! Al and Ashley

May 28, 2013   LOFT   Thank you for a wonderful week- it really surpasses the website. Hope to come again next year. Dorothy and Chance too! of Renton, WA

June 20, 2013   LOFT   Dear Brenda and Ted, Our first time in the loft and second time at the Sol Duc Cottages. We stayed last June and loved it so much we wanted to share the experience with our parents who were visiting from Wisconsin. They stayed at Riversong and loved it! We were charmed with our cozy stay in the loft and very much loved it as much as being in the cabins. You've done such a wonderful job in making your resort such a welcoming place! We'll be back! Ken and Shari originally from Morgan Hill, CA now from Sequim, WA

July 1, 2013   LOFT   Thank you for the beautiful experience.

July 2-4, 2013   LOFT   Thanks! The loft was just the right size for the three of us, and even better it was nice and clean and well furnished. Peaceful location along the river. I enjoyed sitting down by the river and reading in the evenings. Convenient to the beaches, Hoh Rainforest, Sol Duc, and Lake Crescent. We are off to Hurrican Ridge today and Port Angeles. Victoria the following day, and then Seattle to fly home to GA. We would definitely stay here again if we are ever back in the area! Ed, Beth and Ben

July 5-10, 2013   LOFT   Thank you for sharing your little piece of the Northwest with us. We have enjoyed having a cozy, peaceful and lovely place to come to after venturing out on our daily trips. It's just the right size and centrally located. We would love to stay here again if in this area and will gladly recommend it to friends. We will be headed back to Seattle tomorrow and then to Las Vegas to meet friends for the weekend. We have enjoyed every moment here and loved watching the crazy "daytime" bat swooping over the river and lawn looking for his next meal! Thanks again, Marilyn and Gary of Litchfield, Maine

July 2013   LOFT   We had a great time here on our honeymoon! We spent two nights here, between Portland and Seattle. Loved the Hoh Rainforest, waterfalls, Lake Crescent, and seeing eagles and seals at Rialto Beach. Susan and John

July 22, 2013   LOFT   Ted and Brenda, Thank you for sharing such a beautiful place! We loved seeing the sights and having such a warm, cozy place to come bacj to. The grounds and river view are amazing. We'll be back! Thanks again, Ben, Emily and Harper of Olympia, WA

July 26-28, 2013   LOFT   We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary, and what a perfect place to celebrate it. Looking out from the balcony is like looking at a little piece of paradise. You do such a beautiful job of supplying all the necessities plus thoughtful extras. If this was a hotel, it would be 5 star! We will definitely be recommending the Loft and Riversong Cottages to friends. Thank you for a lovely weekend! Therese and Chris

LOFT   Thank you for another lovely stay at the River Runs Through It! Now our whole family has experienced the beauty  of this special place. We hope to "graduate" to a cottage next time. Sincerely, Mike and Ronda, Wesley and Morgan of Lake Wylie, SC

August 13, 2013   LOFT   Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We waded in the river (it was low), picked thimble berries (small red berries that look like raspberries) down by the river and enjoyed the hiking and natural beauty of the area. Today after we leave we're going to check out the Sol Duc Hot Springs. We really enjoyed the beautiful location and cozy loft space. Thank you so much, Kyli, Wyatt, Julie and Dan

August 15-16, 2013   LOFT   Thank you for this nice loft. We really enjoyed it and made a nice BBQ on the porch. The couch is also very cool. The nature round here is very beautiful, but the streat is a bit to near. The river also was very great because you could go through the water to the other side. From Germany

August 16-18, 2013   LOFT   We had a great time. Getting away to here was quite a treat for us. The lights turning out at 12am was interesting and not being able to drink H2O all night was rough, but we really enjoyed the cabins. Thanks!

LOFT   A (alas!) short but very enjoyable stay for three french women discovering the wild west! The loft was perfect for us, cute and cozy, and the view on the river is awesome. The wifi doesn't work very well but I guess it is a good thing to keep us away from the busy life for a few vacation days! Too bad there is no recycling system... Thank you Brenda and Ted and maybe we'll be back! French best regards, Joane, Elisabeth and Helene PS We looked around again and again but didn't see young Brad Pitt!!

August 24-25, 2013   LOFT   Perfect get away! Total of 4 eagles seen! Awesome!

September 4-8, 2013   LOFT   This is a wonderful location from which to discover all of the beautiful sites on the Olympic Peninsula. The Hoh Rainforest, Cape Flattery, Crescent Lake and Hurricane Ridge. It was so peaceful reading out by the river. We slept great and hate to leave. We'll be back!! Thanks so much, Kate and Ruck from Colorado

September 12, 2013   LOFT   We had a great stay in your loft. Everything needed was available. The river view is beautiful and it is the ideal place to visit the region. Thank you so much! Jose and Ormella

September 15-16, 2013   LOFT   Such a lovely, cozy hide out from the rain. We had a wonderful time playing horseshoes and enjoying the river view. A beautiful home in a wonderful park. Thanks Ted and Brenda for everything! Karen and Jake of CA

September 20, 2013   LOFT   Wonderful place. It was close to the places we wanted to go see. You had everything a person could have wanted or needed stocked here. Also, this is one of the cleanest places I've been in. Thank you for being pet friendly. Great place and hope to come again. Lauri, Natalie and of course D'Artagnan